The Year Ahead for CTHRA Members
By Abby Pfeiffer, President, CTHRA and SVP of HR, Charter Communications

With Sheryl Anderson, EVP of HR and Administration for Starz, having concluded her two-year term as CTHRA’s President, long-time board member Abby Pfeiffer stepped into the leadership role on January 1. In this letter to members, Abby unveils how CTHRA will further its mission and advance our strategic plan in 2016. There’s much in store for you in the coming year! [read the article]

/Users/danielleforrest/Desktop/Paul_Turevon_headshot.jpgThe Evolution of TWC’s Veteran Outreach
By Paul Turevon, Vice President of Talent Acquisition and Movement, Time Warner Cable

When Paul Turevon first assumed responsibility for veteran outreach in early 2014, he set out to create a standard for how Time Warner Cable (TWC) would interact with each and every veteran in the hiring process. By analyzing successful positions, implementing an after-action review and introducing apprenticeships to its technical operations, TWC has pioneered a path that increased veteran new hires to 8.9%.
[read the article]

/Users/danielleforrest/Desktop/Vonya Alleyne - Headshot - 11.2013.jpgImproving the HR Experience: A Model for Success
By Vonya Alleyne, Vice President of HR, Cox Communications, Virginia Region

Exceptional customer experience begins with the employee’s experience. That was the guiding principle for Cox Communications Virginia senior Human Resources leaders, as they set out to uniquely apply an external Customer Experience model internally to improve HR service levels and our customers’ perceptions. After six months of implementing improvement plans they found an increase of 143% in four focus areas.  [read the article]

CTHRA Member Earns WICT Accolades, Two Join CTHRA Board

We welcome Cheryl Middleton Jones (pictured at left), Senior Vice President (SVP) of international HR for Scripps Networks Interactive and Michele Parks (pictured below), Vice President (VP) of Talent Management at Cox Communications, to CTHRA’s Board of Directors.

In addition, we are pleased to announce our board’s Executive Committee: President Abby Pfeiffer, SVP of HR for Charter Communications, Vice President Eric Hawkins, EVP of HR Management for Discovery Communications; Secretary Seth Feit, Chief Learning Officer for Time Warner Cable; Treasurer Tom Tooker, VP of HR for A+E Networks; and At-large Members Pam Hagan, Corporate VP of HR for Bright House Networks, and Sheryl Anderson, EVP of HR and administration for Starz

For the complete list of officers and board members, click here.

CTHRA also applauds Katy Weber, Director of HR at Comcast, for being named WICT’s Chapter President of the Year for her leadership of the Greater Chicago WICT Chapter. Way to go, Katy!
[read more]


HR Pulse is a bi-monthly resource published exclusively for the members of the Cable and Telecommunications Human Resources Association.  c c [email protected]